Our team




Ryan Crowder

Producing Artistic Director  |  ryan@penfoldtheatre.org


Ryan Crowder is a co-founder of Penfold, as well as an actor and director. Recent acting and directing credits include shows with Penfold, Hidden Room Theatre, Austin Shakespeare, Austin Playhouse, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, Pittsburgh Irish & Classical Theatre and the Monomoy Theatre on Cape Cod. For his work onstage, Ryan has received the Austin Critics Table and B. Iden Payne Awards. He holds an MFA from the Professional Actor Training Program at Ohio University, a BFA from Abilene Christian University and a certificate from the Denver Center of the Performing Arts.


Nathan Jerkins

Associate Artistic Director  |  nathan@penfoldtheatre.org


Nathan is also a co-founder of Penfold, as well as an actor, director and author. Before moving to Austin, Nathan was a founding member of the Itinerate Theatre Company, which served the Abilene and Dallas areas. Now, besides acting and directing regularly for Penfold, Nathan appears on many Austin stages - including Hidden Room Theatre, Austin Shakespeare, City Theatre and others - for which he has received multiple awards and honors. Nathan has also authored several live radio scripts, one of which is currently produced around the country. He holds a BFA from Abiline Christian University.


Board of Directors

Gwyn Baird Edward Jones
Terra Brimberry Alchemy Systems
Molly Bucy Texas Charter School Academic & Athletic League
Olivia Buffaloe Dell
Dyana Bullock Austin Pain Associates
Ryan Crowder Penfold co-founder
Debbie Dean Round Rock Christian Academy
Sue Duncan Community activist
Nathan Jerkins Penfold co-founder
Philip Olson The Art of Finance
Andrea Smith HomeAway
Tammy Young Round Rock City Council

Community Advocates

Wendy Cole Patty MacMullen
Julie Cowan Judy McLeod
Larry Crowder Ashley Morgan
George Eure Kristie Robles
Darrell Gest Lisa Roebuck
Susan Jablonski Kari Taylor
Chrishaun Keller-Hanna Zena Vaughn
Cathy Kincaid Kris Whitfield
Pauly Littrell Kathy Wright

National Advisory Board

M. Christopher Boyer Ed Stern
Allison Dillon Buzz Ward
Beau Johnson Jack Young
Paul Maley